About Us |Government Offices |eServices |Demographics | Sites/Buildings | Business Assistance | Tourism | Quality of Life
Community Welcome
Government Offices
Business & Industry
Major Employers
Job Opportunities

Meeting Schedule The Board's Meeting Schedule 2018
Agenda The Agenda for the Board's next meeting.
Commissioner Info Photos and details about the Duplin County Commissioners including the districts they represent.

Duplin County is governed by a Board of Five County Commissioners.  The Commissioners are elected by district to four-year terms.  Major responsibilities of the Board include:

  • Adoption of an annual budget
  • Establishment of the property tax rate
  • Appointment of County officials, board and commission members
  • Enactment of ordinances
  • Establishment of policies and procedures for operation of programs


Duplin County has operated under the County Manager form of government since 1979. The County Manager hires the County staff, meets regularly with department and agency heads, and insures the Board's goals and objectives are met. The County Manager serves at the discretion of the Board and serves as Clerk to The Board of Commissioners. Mike Aldridge has held the position of Duplin County Manager since August, 2006.

If you would like to add an item to the agenda of an upcoming meeting, forward all pertinent data about the item to the Administration Office at least three weeks in advance of the meeting. You may contact the Clerk to the Board during normal business hours, Monday through Friday, at the following location:

Commissioner Election District Map Version D

Strategic Plan Executive Summary

Duplin County Administration Office
224 Seminary Street
P.O. Box 910
Kenansville, NC 28349

(910) 296-2100 Phone
(910) 296-2107 Fax