Duplin County NC


Purpose: The Duplin County Public Libraries are an organization established and supported by the community and local governments. We provide access to knowledge, information, learning materials and other resources for our communities. We provide this in a variety of media to meet the needs of individuals and civic groups.

General Services Provided:

The (5) public libraries are fully automated providing free public access to computers and the internet.  More than 80,000 items are represented in the collection including fiction and non-fiction books, audiobooks, DVDs, magazines and newspapers. Patrons can access free e-books and downloadable audiobooks via the library website.  DCPL is a member of the NC Cardinal Consortium giving cardholders access to 223 other libraries across the state.  Materials are shared and delivered from branch to branch on a weekly basis.

The library headquarters is located in Kenansville and satellite branches are located in Beulaville, Faison, Rose Hill and Warsaw.  The Duplin County Law Library, located in the Courthouse is also administered by the public library.

For branch locations click here.

Click here for accessing Ebooks instructions.

NC Cardinal Flyer

DCPL is a member of the Cardinal Consortium.  Your library card gives you access to 223 library branches across the state. 
We get books/DVDs  from these libraries through our Resource Sharing Process. 
You can place a hold/book request on our catalog link and normally within 14 days your book will arrive for pick up at any of our branches. 
If you have any questions, please call the main library 910-296-2117.
Advertisement for Trunk or Treat at the Library.
Laura Jones

Laura Jones

Department Head

Physical Address:
107 Bowden Dr
Kenansville, 28349

Map To Office

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Friday 9:00am – 6:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am – 2:00 pm

Fax: (910) 296-2172

Website: https://duplin.nccardinal.org/eg/opac/home