Duplin County NC

Board of Elections

Notification of Board Of Elections Meeting:

The Duplin County Board of Elections, Election Recount meeting will held Tuesday, November 24, 2020 starting at 8 am

at the Ed Emory Auditorium 165 Agriculture Dr, Kenansville, NC

*Due to covid-19 seating will be limited please RSVP to BOE by Monday to Reserve a seat  (910) 296-2170  


Mission Statement:
The Mission of the Duplin County Board of Elections is to provide our services in the most efficient and timely manner. We strive to provide the highest level of professional standards to ensure accurate, honest and fair elections for every citizen. It is our top priority to provide every citizen the opportunity to exercise their right to vote which is the foundation of American Freedom.

General Services Provided:
The Board of Elections is responsible for conducting all elections held in Duplin County. The Board administers and oversees all federal, state, and local elections. A few of our principal functions include establishing election precincts and voting sites; appointing and training precinct officials; designing, preparing and distributing ballots; procuring, testing and maintaining voting equipment; canvassing and certifying the ballots cast in elections; investigating any voting irregularities; maintaining voter registration and participation records; conducting candidate filing; receiving, auditing and maintaining campaign finance reports; and providing public information upon request.

Legal Notice of General Election Tuesday, November 3, 2020

UOCAVA Election Notice

November 2020 Election Deadlines

Teachey Municipal Notice

NC Absentee Ballot Request Form
Voter Registration Application
Solicitud de Inscripción para Votar

Related information:
District Court Order
Elected Officials
Election Districts Map/Precincts
Vote In Honor of a Vet Program

Election Results for March 2020 Primary

Board of Elections


Physical Address:
160 Mallard Street
Kenansville, NC 28349

Map To Location

Mailing Address:
PO Box 975
Kenansville, NC 28349

Hours of Operation:
M-F 8:00 am to 5:00 pm

Fax: (910) 296-2167